The Holly Springs Disaster - Up In Smoke

God this song takes me back to a time when things were way less complicated and fucked up.. Edgey as fuck lyrics.. A nice blend of detuned nasty hard guitar riffs and melodic breaks really.

Not sure if anyone in my generation remembers listening to this shit growing up.. But yeah.. Lord the memories attached to this for me is intense. Certainly not what I listen to these days but a good reminder of the type of music I used to listen to. This seems to be the best version available online.


image.png
"I am Rock and Roll"

Lyrics


So let me introduce myself
I'm a mess
Master of success out of dirt
Under skirts, tell your girl
Cause we're taking you out on the town
And you ain't ever coming back

I am Rock and Roll
The son of sex and drugs
Cause it's your daughter that I want
And it's the sex and not the love

So come on

So now I made my choice
Can't ever take it back
I packed up all my things
I'm moving to the West
So that someday I can just sleep in my own bed
Without all of your smoke rings wrappin' around my head

So now I'm climbing this mountain to see
What I thought that I smelled from the sea

Don't blow smoke rings to the west
So that I can rest my head

Don't blow your smoke (x2)

BOOM!


So now I climbed that mountain
To see what I could see
But all I saw was pretty young girl
Sitting on her knees, she's sayin'

Come on cowboy, don't ya back down
You got a pistol and bullet with my name
"so I'm a cowboy, never back down
I got a pistol and bullet with your name"


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!

image.png
Looking for an Affordable, Secure & Reliable Server Host for Your Witness Server or Other Web Projects? Check out Privex.io!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center