Da'wan Gold - Soul Vibes

Da'wan Gold's latest album, Soul Vibes, was released in Nov. of 2019 on SoundCloud and carries several excellent rap/hip-hop tracks for your playlist!

Gold showed up on SoundCloud a couple of years ago where he first gained our attention with his inspiring track, Berlin Nights.

Gold brings much more rap, and jazzy hip-hop from all around the world in this latest album. I managed to chat with Gold about the creation of this album. It turns out he is a traveler, always on the move, exploring the world, meeting cool people, and putting together some pretty dope music with them. From Germany, to Indonesia, India, and back to the US again.

I don't travel often at all, so in a way, I feel like I get to live a little through Gold's adventures as I listen.

Here are some of my favorite tracks.

City Vibes

Do or Die

MPR

Hollywood Acting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now