Musical Wednesday Featuring The Song "With A Smile"

Hello there Steemians!

The song With A Smile is an Original Pilipino Music (OPM), written by Ely Buendia who also happened to be the front man of the now disbanded Eraserheads. This was a single released under Musiko Records in 1994 from their album Circus and Aloha Milkyway.

This song is very close to my heart. It is one of my favorite songs from the band Eraserheads. I don't know but it could somehow comfort me in a way whenever I feel troubled and down.

"You'll get by with a smile / You can't win at everything but you can try" -- Eraserheads


'Just-Me-Talking' Corner

I just needed some space to vent out my frustrations in life again. I am just glad that I got to listen to this song again, it just made me smile. Just like the line above, I am seeing a ray of hope again. Well, I was just opening Youtube to check what's new and Janine Berdin's performance yesterday singing the song With A Smile was on the trending list. So, I clicked on it.

Just an FYI, Janine is among the grand finalists on a singing competition on a Philippine TV show called Tawag Ng Tanghalan sa Showtime, aired every noontime on ABS-CBN network.

I got an email again containing my rejected application on an online job so I am kind of not feeling good right now, more on tired emotionally, but there's no reason for me to stop. I kept encouraging my self eventhough I really feel tired of the constant rejections.

In a way this song helped me out....

Here is Janine Berdin belting out her heartfelt rendition, giving out another flavor to the song.

We'll get by with a smile / You can never be too happy in this life --Eraserheads

Ely Buendia has become my hero with this song. Having him wrote this song seemed to have saved me from a bad day. I am grateful that there are people like him who touch people's lives by creating such beautiful and inspiring music.

I do hope that there will be another reunion concert for this band just like what happened in 2009, when Smart and GMA network brought the members back together for their "The Final Set" concert. I have not watched them live but I'm contented watching them online as they perform their hit songs.

Here's Ely Buendia singing the song. I missed seeing him and the entire E-heads band members. They were awesome as a band and I love almost all of their songs!

This song has been revived and covered by various Filipino artists in the music industry as well. They also brought out their own lovely versions of the song.

With A Smile is definitely one great classic song and would still continue to stir the hearts of everyone.

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now