Why listening to live music is a great experience

I had my first live experience when I was 13. In 2005 I went to see Apocalyptica with my classmates. Excitement, hype, first row. That concert was very different from the ones I have visited with my parents. Everyone was standing, no one was dressed up in a fancy way and did not clap in the rhythm like people in North Korea do. I liked it. It was far from perfect, but it was my first concert.

Enjoying Tonkaya Krasnaya Nit' band, live in Kyiv, Ukraine

Since then concerts became part of who I am. Small gigs or massive events, I always waited for the next gig. Abandoned factories, small pubs, big arenas – I’ve seen them all. Years later I still schedule my music life for a month ahead.

Posing with Pentatonix, live in Berlin, Germany

I highly recommend to go to gigs and enjoy all sides of sound, especially beyond tuned records. Here are the main reasons.

Holding a Ukrainian flag at Panic! At The Disco live in Berlin, Germany

Communicating. If you listen to a specific genre or a band – what can be better than surrounding yourself with the people who enjoy exactly the same thing?

Letting the energy out. If you prefer to dance you will be able to let go all negative energy out. It is not that easy to be distracted from everyday pressure but visiting gigs is one of the proved ways.

Discovering your band again. You would be surprised how different your band can be when they perform live. Let’s cross fingers and hope that it will be amazing.

I believe that everyone needs to visit live at least once in their life because it is a unique loud expirience and of course a great atmosphere that you can share with your friends.

Read Jerboa's Blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now