Whiskey In The Jar Who Will You Vote For?

So here I am sitting at my keyboard randomly poking around the internet. Working on my blog website, having just finished a post on my 2 favorite blockchains (Steemit and Whaleshares) and on a whim decided to throw up this very random post.

Maybe it was my DNA calling.

Whiskey In The Jar is an old traditional Irish song and it's origin is unknown.

According to Wikipedia the song appears to have been recorded no less than 27 times.

Here for your listening pleasure are my favorite recordings of the song. Which one do you like best?

The Highwaymen

Off Kilter (sportin' kilts, fuck yeah, ermm feck yeah I mean!)

The Dubliners

Smokie

Thin Lizzy

Metallica

My personal favorite is the Metallica version. Which one resonates most with you? Maybe you have another favorite version of the song that I didn't share here.

If you'd never heard the song before... You're welcome!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now