Music For Dance - Adagio 2 - 24

First Post to Hive instead of through D.tube in years...

I used to accompany an incredible amount of Dance... particularly in the context of dance classes. For the most part, I engaged as a solo music performer and composer.

Typically, I would spontaneously compose and perform (in real time) original music. I drew inspiration largely from elements such as the instructor's prompts, demonstrations of the quality of the choreography and, I attuned my accompaniment according to the resonation and connection I'd experience with the Dancers.

It remains a fulfilling experience, from my perspective it's distinct from say playing a concert or a show with a full band and for a crowd of people dancing.

As such, tonight I'm feeling inspired to continue to share some documentation of this distinctive interaction with whomever is interested in experiencing the music. Jaybird
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center