"Automatic" - Steemit Rap / Southern Trap style (Trap instrumental, autotune, etc.)


Source

This song is just me trying different styles out, different schemes, different mixing techniques. I have been out of recording/rap for almost 5 years, so messing around with the techniques and stuff is really helping me get my feet under me.

I am not on the hook/chorus, just wanted to clear that up, lol.

I've always enjoyed rapping in different styles. The best thing about being an artist is pushing the boundaries, keep putting yourself out of your comfort zone. The more you do this, the more you learn. I just don't like doing the same type of thing over and over. Gets boring.

Tried to upload to soundcloud, couldn't because of hook :|

Then I spent about an hour working on something in after effects for a video since I couldn't upload onto soundcloud... Then after exporting the video I made in after effects it was only like 10 seconds of the song, and couldn't figure out what I did wrong, lol. So I just used the pic, lol. Anyway, appreciate you guys checking it out! Comment, upvote, resteem!

Lyrics

Verse 1
Machine gun raps for all the haters, where you at?
Stating the facts, each track takes about an hour and a half
I can write this shit all day, ain't bout who can rap the best
It is who is here to stay, hip hop heads they call me beast
Give me pen and pad and I will spell out your defeat
You can find the beat, and every jaw drops the moment I speak
I know, peeps gaspin for breathe like there is no air
So please do not ever go there, believe me that it’ll be no fair
What’s getting into me?
Drugs, rap, and hennessy
Get the fuck back, these enemies pretending to be a friend of me
No, you’re not akin to me,
You do not have the energy to keep up with me mentally
You’re a temp, but I am meant to be

Verse 2
it’s showtime, I sit patient cuz I am forever steady
I had passion but it fell through, it is true that I wasn't ready
Thought I lacked worth with each rap verse, shred my pad just like confetti
then I came to Steem, it beceame a dream, now you see that my flow is deadly
I smash it, you can hate me, but others will love my flow, bitch
My passion’s elevating, but in my head it’s all some bullshit
“Vote this, vote that, just one post, should I hold back?”
can shit out all these dope tracks, STEEM politics? I don’t know that.
love rap, love Steem, my head hurts from these things
It could save Earth, but it’s just crap, cuz with worth comes lust schemes
@Haejin, @berniesanders, I hate to see the rewards they make
maybe you’d see us all work hard, if Steem was healthy and it weren't so fake
Huh? Should I keep ridin the beat? Try to get them whales in a tank?
Already got Vapid(@v4vapid) by me, can never stop tellin him thanks
Can never stop bringin the heat, while so many else bringing static
I don’t even need to think, this shit is automatic

Are you a music creator or just love music?
  • Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.
  • #thecut is the SPOT for all things hip hop related.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center