My Homemade Tripod! Gonna Make Music Soon:)

So @noboxes has recently been relentless in encouraging me to make some music to put on Steemit. I kept making excuses because I only have an inexpensive, small keyboard, and no recording equipment but my phone...and no tripod. He even sent me videos of other people making music to show me it could be done.

So today, I got serious about it. I created a tripod from the strings that hang down from my blinds on my French doors at my little apartment, and a little Beanie Baby my mom, @lucy-moments, sent me for Christmas. The final product looks like this (without my phone because I needed it to take this picture)...

I first created two loops to hold my phone, and tied them off with some crazy knots...

Then I used the little Beanie Baby bear to push the phone out because I needed it at a different angle.

I began to fool around with my little keyboard and discovered it has quite a few settings for accompaniment that I didn’t realize it had.

So now I’m ready to participate in next week’s Open Mic Contest!! And I hope to start doing more with music in my posts. After all, my name is itsallasong:)

Thanks @noboxes for not giving up on me!!

Thanks for visiting!!
Please Upvote, Share, and Follow!!
THANKS SO MUCH!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now