RE: RE: THE RETURN Song By WIZARDZ
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE RETURN Song By WIZARDZ

RE: THE RETURN Song By WIZARDZ

Thanks for using the #technofriday hashtag. Stumbled onto this because of it.

Gave the track a solid listen. There is a pretty good tune here in terms of sounds and arrangement, but so much of it gets lost in a mix down that frankly and not to be mean, needs some work. A lot of it comes down to that drum that is so upfront in the mix. The choice in sound is pretty nice, but it's so upfront that it takes a lot of the low end detail out of the mix. Your synths should have much more presence in my opinion, but just need that space to breathe. The same can be said for your high-hats, which while not clashing with anything, could benefit from being brought down a few Db. Doing this I feel like would make the synths in this track pop a lot more.

I just want to be clear, I really like the construction and arrangement of this track and wouldn't change any of that. There's a warmth and depth to this that I think is fantastic. I just think it would benefit significantly from a closer look at your mix. Trust me, if it were bad I just wouldn't say anything and carry on with my day, but I think this has a lot of potential. Thanks for sharing this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center