Wu Newsflash - Martin Shkreli sentenced so 7 YEARS in prison!

Hello friends and family!

I hope you're doing well! The temperatures are rising here, finally spring is coming :) I was a bit lazy for the past couple of days and missed my Wu Wednesday post. Here it is.. kind of. And oh well, this comes a bit unexpected...

20160121__160122biz-Shkreli.jpg

Infamous Martin Shkreli, aka 'Pharma Bro', needs to say goodbye to the legendary Wu-Tang Clan album and his freedom for quite a long time. A federal judge sentenced him this morning to 7 years behind bars for defrauding his investors. Ouch! Poor chap. He still owes $7.4 million in restitution. He was quoted:

“I’m not the same person I was. I know right from wrong. I know what it means to tell the truth and what it means to lie,” he said, before apologizing to his investors. “I am terribly sorry I lost your trust. You deserve far better.”

So since the feds are trying to get their hands on "Once upon a time in Shaolin" will we ever get the chance to hear it? What are they going to do with it? So many questions! I heard Cher is on the album. Yes! Cher! I kid you not. On a track together with Redman and U God. Just the thought of them being together in a studio cracks me up, it's so weird! But I unquestionably want to listen haha :) Watch the reveal here.

What are your thoughts on this whole Shkreli and Wu-Tang Drama? Are you sick of it? Leave a comment down below.


Source: https://www.twincities.com/2018/03/09/pharma-bro-martin-shkreli-sentenced-to-7-years-in-prison-cries-in-court-while-apologizing-for-fraud/

http://thesource.com/2018/03/06/martin-shkreli-ordered-to-turn-over-2-million-wu-tang-album/

love

@hazel420

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center