How acceptable is it to re-post DSound tracks that you've posted before?

Hey all, hope you are all doing well!

As I've mentioned in a lot of my more recent posts, my absence is not so much due to a lack of interest or activity, but actually the contrary. Settling into my new job has left a lot more time to be an active musician, and I've been writing a lot of new music that I am very excited to share with you guys!

I was thinking about the question in the title a lot recently. Is it appropriate to repost tracks on DSound that you have posted already in the past?

DQmd7ik3JGiEXGrA6jkShsfdqKR6jP4STGGvbgVbAUtCMKZ.png

Now let's exclude the obvious factors - I think it's apparant that if you are reposting the same tracks over and over again from week to week, that would be overly spammy and exploitative. But as I'm composing a lot of new music, I reflect on old tunes (that I may have posted months or so ago, I don't even think they're still listenable on the DSound platform) and think it might be cool to post them again [thoughtfully and meaningfully] for some of the new folks that I've met over the past month or so.

To be quite honest, I'm not entirely sure what the protocol on this is, and after some searching for answers, I came up empty. I'd be curious to hear from you guys about what you think. In this, I'm hoping maybe I can help some others understand this too!


SLMSBanner.png
You can join the 'Steemit Local Music Society' here:

Click here to join on Discord.


You can follow me and my tunes on Steemit/Dtube/Dsound:

@harrisonmir


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center