GRAPTHAR'S SONG OF THE DAY: BAD RELIGION "I WANT TO CONQUER THE WORLD"

badreligion-1426875714.jpg

Bad Religion - No Control

This song was one of my

favorites in my high school days... Pretty sure I first heard it on a Crazy Taxi game, along with a bunch of old Offspring songs, and got completely hooked. I was a huge fan of Bad Religions older stuff for a long time, but I had trouble with a lot of their later stuff... It got a little weird and cheesy for me in the later years, although I've come to appreciate some of their "hard rock" stuff of theirs a little more lately.

Listen to I Want to Conquer the World by Bad Religion here.

This song is from their 1989 album

No Control, which is problem my favorite of theirs. It just some good ol' fashioned, fast punk/skate punk sort of stuff, which I was super into particularly in High School. This song is sort of the proto-typical Bad Religion song: shreddy leads, super catchy choruses, fast drums, and highly intellectual lyrics. Their singer, Greg Graffin, has a PhD in Zoology, and is clearly an incredibly smart dude. I used to have to use a dictionary to look up some of the words in their songs haha. I distinctly remember looking up "fecundity" and "trammel" from this track in particular.

Hope you enjoy the tune! Thanks for supporting my blog!


||| EP 1 - Bandcamp | EP 2 - Bandcamp | EP 3 - Bandcamp |||
||| EP 4 - Bandcamp | EP 5 - Bandcamp |||

Grapthar logo!.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center