Hanging Out With the B-52s

Along with traveling I am fortunate to own an online music magazine.  I finally got to hang out with the B-52s backstage.  Not only that we got front row; ALL FOR FREE!  This is the 3rd time seeing them.  When I was 13 years old I LOVED the B-52s.  And I loved Kate Pierson even more!  2 of the times seeing them in concert I could not meet them.  This time I was lucky!  I got to meet Kate, hugged Kate, spoke with Kate and even go to smell her hair lol.  She was such a cool person.  I told her all about how I got in trouble in class for playing their music in the back of the classroom.  She busted up lol.  The entire group was great.  Love these guys!  

I also had the pleasure to meet other great musicians such as "Earth Wind and Fire" and "Pink Martinis".  I had backstage passes to "Heart" but arrived too late.  Now THAT was a bummer.  I would really like to meet Dolly Parton, Stevie Nicks, Rush and Iron Maiden.  Joan Jett comes next week.  Just couldn't get those Dolly backstage passes.  My daughter wants to meet Bruno Mars so I will see what I can do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center