Mellow Cello

4e85a5386f781d81ba7e7a8360e0e923.png

Music is in our DNA. There is no one who doesn’t like music. Especially some instruments speak directly to your heart. Even though I was playing the keyboard for many years, the instrument I love listening to is the cello.

It is the bass member of the violin family and this is exactly what I love about it. Violins are so high pitched that make me become nervous or even violent -oh look, maybe that’s why it is called like that, not. Whereas the cello gives an atmospheric, smooth, warm touch to the melody.

One of my favourite bands is Apocalyptica. A Finnish cello metal band, composed of classically trained cellists. They started by playing Metallica covers on cellos and then adopted a neoclassical metal style. They have made several collaborations two of which are my favourite. One is with Adam Gontier of Three Days Grace in “I don’t care” and the second one with Sandra Nasic of Guano Apes in “Path Vol.2”.

Since my favourite tracks though are the instrumental ones, I will post the one I love the most, Path.

Image 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center