Beat Battle League: Week Four : Fortress of Solitude

This one is about the walls we build around our hearts to keep people from hurting us and the isolation that causes people.

This week's beat battle theme is loneliness. I composed this piece in Propellerhead Reason using an M-audio Oxygen 8 Midi Controller. It's in E flat Minor.

I much prefer Battles where all the producers are using a common sample. This keeps people from using old beats they've had laying around and just adding new titles to them to fit a theme, and it also provides a common thing from which to judge the participating producer's music. However, I also enjoy writing new music. Although I think of it more as a songwriting contest than a beat battle on weeks like these, I'm still happy with the result.

Thanks for listening! I hope you enjoyed the beat. Big shoutout to @chiefmappster @jphenderson @enginewitty @vandigital and @derekmiller for putting on this Beat Battle League for us all, and thanks to all the rad producers participating!

Thanks for checking me out. Keep training, and keep up the good fight!DQmfQQfJb3ELZK9RxZkJ9KYQGf8AGvxB6R1wa68A4HoA9eP.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center