SUGGESTIONS NEEDED: Songs that I've done gone been listening to

SHARING IS CARING.

I've been enjoying a few songs this past month, trying to indulge myself in as many genres as possible, from rock to jazz. Thought I'd make a playlist and I'd really like the community to be a part of this so we can all find some cool new artists.
I'm gonna pop a few songs here, suggestions are encouraged!

METALLICA - ONE :

This song has been stuck in my head ever since watching The Punisher on Netflix, a tune that shreds better than pork, it has been a staple to my gym workout and seeking that pump of testosterone on my lazy days.

LED ZEPPELIN - STAIRWAY TO HEAVEN :

A CLASSIC in every aspect, Stairway To Heaven has always, and will always, remain a masterpiece of music which personally I don't think will ever be matched. It's one of those songs that really puts me in a creative mindset and inspires me to perform air drumming I hope no one will ever have to see.

At all. Ever.

ROY AYERS - EVERYONE LOVES THE SUNSHINE :

Now THIS is a song I can only summarise as a funky display of brilliance. I first discovered it watching Straight Outta Compton, the scene where Dr. Dre is sat listening to records that inspired his music. I play this song at almost every journey to work and it puts me in such a sunny mindset.

Cos' everyone loves the sunshine!

LIAM LYNCH - UNITED STATES OF WHATEVER :

I'm not even gonna say anything about this just go listen to it and thank me later. Equal parts punk and hilarious.

DAVID BOWIE - THE MAN WHO SOLD THE WORLD :

The late and great David Bowie in all his splendour. Bowie was a true performer, a powerhouse who genuinely shaped music as a whole. May he rest in peace. If you enjoy this, and you're a massive Grunge freak like myself listen to The Man Who Sold The World MTV Unplugged in New York, a beautiful cover by Nirvana. Kurt Cobain genuinely does it justice.

THE CONSCIOUS DAUGHTERS - WE ROLL DEEP :

True original players in the Hip-Hop game in the late-eighties-come-nineties, the flow of The Conscious Daughters is enough to even get the newbie to Hip-Hop appreciating such a tune.

Please comment any songs below and I'll give them a listen and if I enjoy them I'll pop them in my next post! I'm also in the middle of writing a post about Grunge and a brief history of.

All support welcome, thanks for reading my first post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center