A new instrument!

Fichier 17-12-31 9 00 41 a.m..jpeg

School is over for half a month and you know that I can't stand in place for two seconds if I'm no stimulated by something, I was asking myself what can I do? Then I thought...

I play guitar, piano, bass and drum, but there's this particular instrument that I always found very nice and really wanted to have someday. I needed something good enough for a beginner (I barely even knew how to play), but also something that would'nt cost me too much (I couldn't afford an unused one) . after some research I found something that would fit my needs.

The same night, I messaged one of my good friends to know if he was willing to come in town with me early the next morning, he gladly agreed. Together we went in car to the shop that was selling it and by 10h30 in the morning I could see, take and try the instument. At first I tried to play a note (and I think I used the instument pretty much correctly), but nothing clean would get out. Then I wondered... is it me or the instrument? I just went with it and buyed it, knowing that I had a 30 days garantee. So at my home I dismounted it.

it didn't take long for me to see what was wrong there...

Fichier 17-12-31 7 57 42 p.m..jpeg

THIS was deeply blocked in the instrument's body! No wonder I couldn't get a clean sound out of it. The moment I removed the piece and tried again the instrument was playing very nice (as it should). Then I could reach other notes!

Here I am now!
I got something else to learn, Satisfaction and an Alto Saxophone made by Jupiter. All at an affordable price!

Fichier 17-12-31 9 02 43 a.m..jpeg

Fichier 17-12-31 9 00 26 a.m..jpeg

Fichier 17-12-31 9 01 14 a.m..jpeg

Fichier 17-12-31 9 01 28 a.m..jpeg

Some preview of the saxophone sound!
(even if I don't really know how to play yet)

More to come,
happy new year!

Laurent

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center