Dtube Exclusive - La Isla Bonita by Madonna (Ukulele Cover)


Hello Friends!

So I used to do more latin dancing and one of those dances included the samba. This song is literally the definition of a perfect samba ... the rythms perfectly line up with the movement of the dance. What I love is that Madonna is a total boss and knew that. One of the main lines in the chorus mentions dancing the samba.

I love this song because it makes me dream of a life filled with simplicity, beaches and love.

I hope you guys enjoy my more "unplugged" cover of this song on the ukulele.

Here are the lyrics:


Last night I dreamt of San Pedro
Just like I'd never gone I knew the song
Young girl with eyes like the desert
It all seems like yesterday not far away

Tropical (ah-ah) the island breeze
All of nature (ah-ah-ah-ah) wild and free
This is where I long to be
La Isla Bonita
And when (ah-ah) the samba played
The sun (ah-ah-ah-ah) would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes
Your spanish lullaby

I fell in love with San Pedro
Warm wind carried on the sea he called to me
Te dijo te amo
I prayed that the days would last they went so fast

Tropical (ah-ah) the island breeze
All of nature (ah-ah-ah-ah) wild and free
This is where I long to be
La Isla Bonita
And when (ah-ah) the samba played
The sun (ah-ah-ah-ah) would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes
Your spanish lullaby


Thanks so much for listening! I hope you guys enjoyed this cover. I wore one of my most tropical shirts for it. haha

xo, Lea

8252C8CC-104B-4627-8598-393EC95AD810.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now