I Played a Guest Solo Guitar on Friends' Track // SVEMIR doing a poem by TIN UJEVIĆ --- One of Croatia's Greatest Poets

My friends invited me to play a solo guitar on one of their songs. They wanted it to be noisy. I liked that. So I took a butter knife and did my part. This video was taken from a performance in KSET, Zagreb. Actually, that's when 40 cops came to the show, there were more police than audience, and stopped the show, looking for drugs. So Svemir repeated the show a week later. You can see that from the dresses, I'm wearing a gray and then a blue hoody. 


This is actually a poem by one of our most famous poets - Tin Ujević. The poem is called 'Pobratimstvo lica u svemiru' and it is about cosmic brotherhood, let's say. It's incredibly beatiful and I am real happy I took part in creating this piece of art. And the band - they're called 'Svemir', which in Croatian means 'Universe'.
You can check out their other stuff on bandcamp and youtube. 


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center