Thoughts on my demo?

dream_822a9396c1.jpg

https://soundcloud.com/macx-nel-serious/retarded-demo

Here is some rap genius type explanation, the capital letters are the actually lyrics and the regular letters are the explanations
Recorded with my build in computers microphone so pardon the quality, this is still a work in progress.

ROSE FROM THE ASHES OF THE HEAVENS,
science proves we are all made from star dust, so I just like the rest of life rose from the ashes of dead starts, heavens is an ancient term for stars and planets (heavenly bodies )

PLANE TOUCED DOWN ON 911
I Immigrated to Canada on September 11 2001.

THE TWINS FELL BUT NOT THIS GEM IN I
here i am talking about the twin towers collapsed on the day that my family arrived in Canada, the next part is a double meaning, I am a gemini but I am also talking about how the gem(gemstone) in i did not fall, basically saying that the event did not put fear into my heart.

DROPING DIMES CIA FBI ASK CSIS I DON'T GOTTA TRY
here I'm referring to how, I'm not afraid to reveal things that are protected by the powers that be.

I DON'T GOTTA FRY, DON'T GOT TO FRY ? THEN WHY THE HELL AM I HERE
by fry I mean suffer, and then another double like why the hell am i here as in why am I in this place and the second is, hell am i here?

I DON'T GOTTA LIE NO DEMAND IN MY SUPPLY
here is another double, I'm saying I don't have to lie but I'm also saying I don't got no lie in my supply.

WAS UP HIGH, WHATS UP HI, HIGHER POWER IN THS SKY, HIGHER POWER IN THE EYE
here i am talking about how I at times have reached very high levels in my road to understanding.

I HIRED POWERS, OTHER BOSSES GETTING SOUR
Here Im talking about how the understanding I attained, Is upsetting to the gate keepers of knowledge.

EVERY MINUTE EVERY HOUR LIFE BLOSOM LIKE A FLOWERS OFF OF SUN POWER
life is always evolving and growing with the help of sun power

THATS STAR DUST THATS SOME POWDER
again talking about how life was created from start dust , and how its interesting that life came about from this star dust.

YOU A BASIC RAPPER IF YOU TALK ABOUT THE WHITE, OH BOY YOU AIN'T TALKING RIGHT HOLD UP PASS THE FUCKING MIC AMA SHOW YOU HOW I WRITE, THIS IS HOW WE TAKE FLIGHT , FUCKING UP BEATS, ITS HOW THEY TAKE PIPE
here carrying the theme of powder over, and just talking shit about rappers that rap about the white powder (cocaine) I also throw in the typical rap ego tripping on my end trying to say that i am better and what not .

YOU CLAIM TRUTH BUT IT DON'T TASTE RIGHT NOT BITTER SUGER COAT WHAT YOU DELIVER.
here i'm talking about how the truth can be hard.

I BE FLOWING LIKE A RIVER LIFE A SIN BUT I FORGIVE HER,FOOD FOR THOUGHT SERVED ON THIS DINNER AS YOU GROW THE PLATE GETS BIGGER.
a bit of shit talking, and then I say I forgive life even though nature can be cruel, then Im talking about the last supper but from a kabbalistic perspective, the plate representing an ever growing desire for more and how we consume god/life to fulfill those desires.

Thoughts ?
Please upvote and resteem give me some love baby !!

#steemkeepit100challenge
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bitcoinman/steemit-challenge-keep-it-100-steemkeepit100

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center