Bands I really Loved: Evanescence

All Videos here are Courtesy of Youtube!

When playing in the Band Sandbox, I was first introduced to Evanescence by Justin A , our vocalist. https://steemit.com/rockstar/@gavvet/chronicles-of-alan-so-you-want-to-be-a-rockstar-finale(in case you are interested?)

The first song I heard by them was Bring me to Life ( above) and I was sold on them,

In no time had the first album " Fallen" The album was certified seven times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America and was certified abroad.

It sold over 17 Million Copies Worldwide, so I am not to sure if My Purchase of the album made a huge impact on them financially , nevertheless , the intention was there!

Going Under

My Immortal

Second Album was "The Open Door"

This is the First Video from it, Brilliant!

Another Great Video to a Great Song.

Also from " The Open Door"

Probably My favourite Song by them

Anywhere but Home was filmed during Evanescence's concert at Le Zénith in Paris on May 25, 2004.

This was released as a Live CD and DVD and I got this straightaway. Strange thing about this was , when I took it home The DVD was fine but the CD had the right label on but was actually CREED Live on it,

Anyhow I was given a complete new Pair , and Gave the other one to a Good Friend of mine Dale P .

He became completely obsessed with AmyLee and Wonder of Wonders, Evanescence came out for a live show in Alberton South Africa, Dale Bought us both tickets, and off we went , 2007

Staind, 3 Doors Down, Evanescence and Guns n Roses ( Who did not bother to turn up).

The Show was incredible , Dale had an expression on his face that I can only say :- Looked like an Angel had come to visit him!

she was unbelievable on stage , so much energy!

They have had a lot of lineup changes , The following is as a result of one of those split-offs

Ben Moody was a co-writer of a lot of the early hits, and this is what he came up with!

Evanescence have taken many extended breaks during their careers , Check out Google , New Album due out 2017 plus World Tour.

I can hardly wait?, note to self" Let Dale Know!

I hope you appreciate why I am a Fan?

For those among you who are converted, here is the 2097 World Tour!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center