MSP Waves Radio review > Full Force Radio with CrimsonClad

MSP Waves Radio review > Full Force Radio with CrimsonClad

This is a little personal story about how I found my new favourite radio show and music genre, the best radio station on internet and a lot of inspiring friends.. bear with me..

My friend recommended me to join the Minnow Support Project (MSP) to get some help promoting my steemit posts.. I just followed a guide to becoming a member of MSP opened up a Discord account and joined the Peace Abundance and Liberty server - the home of Minnow Support Project and was looking forward to be able to get my posts upvoted by the community bots.

That was December 11th 2017..
Everything was so new to me back then, I understood half of the things everybody was talking about, all the new language the environment, roles.. the interface.. it was a lot.. and a lot at the same time.. Still trying to grasp the concept of blockchain, learning to use Steemit and how the whole structure works.. I started blogging on steemit, trading on Binance and chatting on discord all at once.. I plunged into a new universe and I was like a newborn baby.. great times !

Wanted gold, found Metal?

enter image description here

But hey, I was totally lost!

If it wasn't for this girl behind a cute avatar of Discord chat, that helped me out.. being very patient and explaining me all the necessary steps. answered my lame questions and helped me to get the Member role in Minnow Support Project.. not only cute also really savvy about the platform.

Woohoo, I was getting somewhere !

I remember the mood at that time.. My beginnings with Crypto and Steemit.. I was so enthusiastic.. I could not sleep.. Going till 4 - 5 AM every night, as if there was never enough time to learn everything..

Crypto sucked me in and out.. Steemit and PAL filled me up again..

They were hard times for me emotionally.. family falling apart, and I guess unconsciously I was looking for something to keep me from falling apart myself - the support of a community.. Since I have lost touch with most of my friends when I became a parent ( I also found new ones in other parents thou) after having spent long times traveling from UK to South America and Czech Republic.. most ties were torn or heavily severed..
...
I started chatting a little bit with random people .. learning the ways of this diverse community and the mechanics of discord, and very soon I was directed to the radio channel of Minnow Support Project - MSP Waves

3 days later I tuned into a show "by chance"..
And guess who was hosting it? The same girl who lent me the helping hand back there!

I couldn't believe, she was playing a smashing metal tune!

I am a huge TECHNOHEAD and I never was a big fan of Metal. I have to admit that until recently I didn't see past the rough surface of this genera - hard and heavy, guys dressed in leather, long hair or some scary masks producing growling sounds headbanging, u know the deal..
OK, there were some exceptions (Rammstein, The Offspring, Rage Against the Machine // are these even Metal? Well they were on the show so I guess yes.. ) that managed to get through the barrier but I never opened up to it..

The intensity talked to me.. I love my Techno - and there was something they had in common: the POWER !

I think it may have been a different story if I have heard some Metal Live and had friends in that subculture.. but I hadn't.

HeavyMetal Construction

Let's see what song she plays next.. I wondered curiously.. turned out the whole show was about metal! But not only that - the host kept entertaining the listeners in between the songs, talking without restrictions, personal, full of energy, honest and so much fun! And Her voice!? A channel of pure energy one just cannot stop listening to, and when she starts laughing and giggling at her crazy and sometimes spicy stories and jokes one cannot help to fall in love :D

Well the whole chat room of that show seemed to enjoy a jolly good time! Never before have I experienced this kind of radio-chat environment.. the interaction between the host and the audience.. the emojis and gifs flying around..

It all gave me a feeling as if I just came to a pub with bunch of friends talking shit and getting high together, Crimmy (as people called the host) being the DJ putting on the hard metal tunes, occasionally asking for silence, to quote the lyrics with a poetical tone, before exploding into laughter..

She just knows her shit! And it is HARD! And many times deep and touching!

The first show I listened to was dedicated to Empowering Metal .

I was in deep shithole emotionally at that time and Empowering Metal
kicked my arse with full force outta that pit as she was quoting the
deep soulful lyrics and adding her own empowering pep talk, taking me
apart like a surgeon, only to put me back together with EXTREME force,tune after tune..

And then something awkwardly cute started to happen.. people started to hug each other during one of the tunes using a $hug command .. how lame and cute at the same time if you thing about it , but when you are in the middle of it its just pure nice and sweet..
friends
enter image description here
The show went on for hours.. and in the course of it I realized that this is where I feel good and where I want to be.
I came for the next show .. and the one after and the one after . .. the fact the show starts at 2 AM local time was no obstacle at that point, it was the peak of my night..
The people in the chat room became my friends in crime ..

.. and Metal became my new favorite music!

It takes someone who really knows their music to introduce you to any genre...

The show host always manages to get the crowd going, presenting a broad variety of different styles and forms which Metal has to offer, sometimes under a specific theme sometimes not. Her knowledge of the genre is impressive. She picks AWESOME music!

And since I wasn't the only one asking about the names of the tunes on each show, @crimsonclad linked her Spotify account to Discord, so everyone can see what she's playing or listening to at all times!

So If you are looking for something good, powerful and new, and you don't love Metal already, get ready to fall in love..

If you are a Metalhead there's also the Metal Tribe of Steemit server the show host is heavily involved in..
BeavisButthead

Get ready to spend 2 plus hours in a mosh-pit with all sorts of
freaks
headbanging to smashing metal tunes

Opened MIND, open heart.. hard on the outside to keep the shit from spoiling your beautiful energy! One has to watch the limits!
The host is super inspiring bubbly seductive freak who doesn't give a damn about what others say or think.. impossible not to be enchanted.

The show is called FULL FORCE RADIO and it is on every Thursday night (American time) :D it is 1AM UTC/GMT Friday..

The host is @Crimsonclad - The Bringer of Death aka Pantybringer aka Miss Modness if you are nasty..

missModness

Crimmy is also a half of top 20 Steemit Witness @followbtcnews and doing a killer job for the steemit community.. definitely one to follow and support, Vote for. They are running a full RPC node = that is keeping STEEMIT working and alive! Crimmy 's got many Steemit related projects and also another show - Steemwave Saturday, which is all about SYnthwave music and all things Steemit.. @crimsonclad is one of the hardest working people on Minnow Support Project and beyond ( Voices of the Underground, SteemDevs and Veterans Discord servers), helping people to find their way in the jungle of Discord and Steemit. Open to talk to people and give advice. Not hesitating to kick your arse if you cross the lines. And what is so amazing is that she's doing most of this in her own time, out of love for the platform.

My full respect/.

I didn't mention what followed afterwards.. where did this lead to?

I fell in love with the whole radio station!
And got encouraged and inspired to start a radio show myself!

It's called Sounds of the Underground , every Monday 22pm UTC

My madness has it's channel alongside many professional shows:

I couldn't believe the quality of @Globocop 's many shows , the razcality of Where RU at with @buckydurdle and @doghaus , the enlightenment coming with @intuitivejacob 's Voices from the Mountain , Emotional support and understanding of @uniwhisp 's Emotion Integration show .. and then the Steemit art and creativity shows with @aggroed @isaria and @shane , introducing some of the many amazing artists on Steemit.. there is so much on the offer here.. just check the full schedule!

enter image description here

If you are new to steemit and things seem strange, non personal, you find yourself lost or competing against ideas about how you should post, or just looking for support of fellow steemians to share the struggle and the inspiration, if you want to broaden your horizons and discover new dimensions , tune in.. find the support and answers to all your questions.. there is a room for almost everything (and I did forget to mention, you can upvote your posts using community bots.. by far not as cool a feature as all the people and shows on here :D )

if steemit has a voice it is MSPWaves Radio!

Correct me if I'm wrong! There may be more.. I don't know everything :D

Lots of Love

@Furius aka Captain Furry

PS. this took me forever to write and I can't work on it any more, I'm sorry for the imperfections and basic vocabulary.

all gifs stolen from internets

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center