Temptation

Hi Steemians! Another of my paintings, this one named "Temptation", I guess for obvious reasons. :)
I sketched this in my notebook, then scanned it and then painted over it in Photoshop. As sometimes happens, the idea just suddenly popped up fairly finished, in this case these 2 characters interacting like this with this dramatic lighting, a bit like a greek tragedy on a stage. I do prefer images that tell some kind of story, without explicit text to explain it, or at least communicates some kind of important and emotional event.

temptation3.jpg
Here's the initial sketch I scanned.
temptationsketch.jpg
(In case anyone's wondering why I tagged Team Malaysia, I've lived in Malaysia for ten years now, and I love it.) :)
I hope you like it! Thanks for watching

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center