HOW TO STORE YOUR SMALL ENGINE MACHINES

I always get the question, What is the best way to store my small engine machine when not in use?
Many people believe to drain all the fuel out and leave empty. Some add a fuel additive to the tank and park it until its next use. My suggestion and what i tell all my customers is this.....
Use a non ethanol based fuel. Fuel with ethanol has a life span of approx. 30 days. Pour a small amount of ethanol fuel into a bottle. leave it sit for 2-5 days. You will see a change in the fuel color. Ethanol fuel makes my business, but i do advise my customers to use better fuel because in the long run, their machines will run longer and better. Something else will bring it into my shop. Use better fuel is #1. If you do not have non ethanol fuel in your area, use Seafoam or another additive in your fuel. When you get ready to park your machine, drain all the fuel out, and pour in only enough seafoam (or other additive) to run the machine so that the fuel gets into the system. Once fuel is in the system, shut it down and park it.
If there is a fuel shut off on your machine, make sure it is turned off.
Let me know what you do with your machines in the off seasons, and any issues you may be having. I will be glad to assist you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center