Moving is never fun. The destiny is! Moving day 1 🌋

It's like everything you ever lost!

has come out of the corners and needs to be sorted into a box. I am paying rent at both apartments for two months. This will provide some grace time to have furniture delivered, get internet installed and make a place to bring possessions into.

I plan to show a lot of the break down, then some shots of the new place on each of these posts.
Believe it or not, this broken down 60-year-old apartment has inflated from 4900p/mo. to 8600p/mo. (the paper bills we call money got much less valuable). Since nothing has been fixed or replaced over the coarse of two years, I found a way better place for the same dough. Yeah. I can pay the same price in a new high-rise.

When you see it, you will be amazed.

move1.jpg

The dust and sneezing that are going on calls for plenty of tissue.

I have been sick with near pneumonia for over 50 days - yes I am counting them.
I can't even open an old box or pull things out of the closet. Any dush or other things related to a move hinder my recovery. I have to rely on my snooches (those would be my tween and teen age kids.)

They are very excited to be heading into a new building and are showing their support in a big way.

The real-estate man, who came highly recommended is not doing so well in my book. I am headed there soon to sign the lease. He blew off our appointment yesterday, blew off sending me a copy or the contract to read over, and basically was irresponsible in every way. My lease begins today and will be signed only if I can find him. So I am going there to sit at his office in order to sign the lease today - technically he will owe me a day of rent if we are able to finalize today - the least starts today.

/Update

I finally got him on the phone. He was sick yesterday - says he was in the hospital.


The Lobby

lobby.jpg

This will be the lobby if I am able to coax the administrator, Fabio, to take my money and allow me to sign a lease. (this is the experience of being "the customer" down south. Everything is opposite, Even the water swirls the other direction.

Yes, I am moving to a much higher end place. Fifty percent of that was made possible by money made on Steemit. The rest from Bitcoin and Dash rocketing. 🚀

I know these posts are shorter than usual, but I will be boxing and stacking. :(
Pray for me!!

Panorama.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now