Ghostbusters Afterlife trailer, and my written reaction.

I just watched this trailer:

Having watched it...

I am so going to take my boys to see it when it comes out. Looks like they are finally, after letting us wait for three decades, releasing a new Ghostbusters movie!

The story sounds interesting, as it seems to be a continuation to the story where the old ghostbusters left it in the late 80s.

“There hasn’t been a ghost sighting in 30 years”

And the head protagonist is likely the granddaughter of Egon Spengler. It feels like a tribute to the late actor. I am so stoked... Thrilled.

Ghostbusters (I) was one of my ultimate favourite movies when I was a kid. Egon and Raymond were my favourite of the crew, although I did laugh at Peter's attempts at charming Dana Barrett, and then realizing that his girlfriend had been jinxed.

I showed the first Ghostbusters movie to Leo and he instantly loved it. I haven't shown him the second one and I am not sure if he'll like it that much, but I am sure the third one will hit a sweet spot!

Yep, this will be one movie I'll be taking my kids to see next year.

See ya! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center