[Movie Review] Batman Ninja

I watched Batman Ninja last night out of pure curiosity. I am not particularly a Batman fan, I just like superhero movies in general. I saw this movie mentioned and checked out the trailer and it was a total wtf moment. I had to see it, I had to know what it was about and if it was majestic or just a flop.

The Story

Without spoiling the movie, Batman is sent back in time to Feudal Japan. He is not the only one and didn't arrive first. He must learn the ways of the Ninja as his he doesn't have the technology that typically gives him his edge. While it sounds outlandish, the way it is presented is believable. What happens next is a whole different story.

Is it good?

Good is subjective, and it isn't uniform throughout the movie. The best question is, was it fun?

I found the beginning of the movie good, it made sense and was interesting. Towards the middle to end, it started to get a bit outlandish to ridiculous. The ending is put together with a fantastic fight scene that was a lot of fun and more of what I was looking for in the movie.

I'd say a good 75% of the movie was what was advertised with 25% going into some really crazy Transformers vibe. I wish it stuck with the core concept of Batman adapting to the way of the Ninja. The crazy stuff was justified giving events that happen in the story but I would have liked to have avoided that direction all together.

All in all, I really liked the movie, I would prefer to cut out the Transformers parts but the movie was a lot of fun.

Artwork?

I am not an anime or comic book connoisseur but I appreciate good art and design in all things. I feel the art in the movie is very inconsistent, going from fantastic to meh in different scenes. I feel in certain areas they took a break and got lazy. The parts they did spend time on are awesome.

Do I recommend it?

Yes, it was fun and interesting and not the train wreck I expected. It could have been better but some parts were excellent. I especially liked the final face off with Batman and the Joker. It was an interesting spin-off and made me want to see more anime in general. Outside of the Nickelodeon Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Series, I am not much of a fan of anime, not that I dislike it, I just don't go out to find it. I have watched some that I did enjoy and would be interested to check out a few more.

Trailer

Images are from the movie Batman Ninja and property of Warner Bros
Gifs were found on Taringa!

X48EJ

Why you should vote me as witness

Witness & Administrator of four full nodes

My recent popular posts

STEEM, STEEM Power, Vests, and Steem Dollars. wtf is this shit?
The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS
WTF is a hardware wallet, and why should you have one?
GINABOT - The Secret to your Sanity on Steemit
How to calculate post rewards
Use SSH all the time? Time for a big boy SSH Client
How to change your recovery account
How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator
Markdown 101 - How to make kick ass posts on Steemit
Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business
You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!
How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
Building a Portable Game Console


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center