THE GREATEST SHOWMAN Movie Review

Today I went and watch The Greatest Showman and yes I know I am a little late getting to it, but I must say it was better late than never. It was awesome that I was the only person in the theater room watching it. I got free popcorn, propped my feet up on one of the arms of the seats in front of me, sat back and relaxed :) ....but boy was I in for a thrilling, wide-eyed, "held my breath" experience. The movie was absolutely phenomenal! I don't care what anyone else says, #HughJackman was amazing. When I had watched the trailer when it first came out, I didn't really pay attention to who all of the characters were and I definitely wasn't expecting someone from the #XMen. I didn't know he could sing either! Of course, #Zendaya and #ZacEfron were great, and I must say Zac has grown into a nice looking man.

Watch the trailer here

I left the theater with goosebumps all over my body and I was overly excited to say how much this movie had motivated me to continue to do what I love most. Despite the negativity that some scenes might have portrayed it was the honest truth of reality. Not everyone is going to back you up 100% and not everyone who stands by you has your best interest. Also, always believe in yourself and your dreams, because only you can see them, only you can make them into a reality and share them with others. Though I don't believe it was 100% accurate with the stories of P.T. Barnum, what was shared was simply fantastic. Raking at 55% by Rotten Tomatoes, 5.4/10 and with 90% of the audience saying they liked it, this PG-rated film may become an all-time favorite for many people who enjoy "modernly mixed" musicals. I guess you can say the 105-minute long movie plays up to what it was meant for: to make people happy.

"The noblest art is that of making others happy." -P.T. Barnum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now