Ms. Marvel Gets a New Look for "The Marvels"

The_Marvels_updated_logo.jpg

Principle photography of The Marvels has just wrapped up, but the leaks are just starting. I wonder if they are intentional. Iman Vellani who will play Ms. Marvel, Kamala Khan, in the Ms. Marvel Disney+ show will reprise her role in The Marvels. But she apparently will get an MCU cinematic upgrade to her outfit. There is a leak of new outfit from set filming so if you don't want to know anything unofficial this is a spoiler warning.

















ms marve;.jpg

She looks fantastic. Very different from the comics, but still has the same core vibe. The important symbol at the front and short dress with long sleeves worn over the long boots and stockings. That's the same. But this outfit just pops off the page. The gold helps with that. I guess she borrowed the gold idea from Captain Marvel. There are a lot of interesting details in her outfit that make it much more cinematic. I love it!
What do you think about this new look? I'm much more excited for the movie then her TV show.

Source image: 1 and 2

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Sharing will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now