IT Chapter 2 - Adult Losers Club Revealed

IT.jpg

IT: Chapter 2 official poster isn't even out yet, but now we get a few glimpses into the adult losers club together.

Two pictures of the entire cast were released. One is an official reading of the script and one is a paparazzi picture from set. Which actually has one person missing in it. I wonder if it actually means anything. For now, here are the pictures:

IT 2 cast.jpg

IT 2 cast 2.jpg

It is actually rather strange that some really famous actors were picked for the adult actors and some are rather obscure.

Here is a cast breakdown:

Jessica Chastain as Beverly Marsh

I actually don't like Jessica Chastain, she always plays the same character and that character doesn't fit the young Beverly Marsh in my opinion. She also treats this movie like it's her movie and not an ensemble cast. She did work with the director, Andy Muschietti, before on Mama, but that's not good enough of a reason to put her front and center.

James McAvoy as Bill Denbrough

McAvoy is a brilliant actor and Split showed just how versatile he can be. Though I have the feeling that this movie will give him too small of a role, I have no doubt he will nail it.

Bill Hader as Richie Tozier

I have only seen Bill Hader in SNL and as the not serious person in comedies. It will be very interesting to see him in this role. Perhaps it will help get more work in the future.

Jay Ryan as Ben Hanscom

Jay Ryan is pretty anonymous to most people. I did see him in Beauty and the Beast and he did an O.K. job in that show. I think he will be alright here, but I don't think he is going to shine, or cast a shadow on what is clearly the leading trio of the movie.

James Ransone as Eddie Kaspbrak

I really loved Jack Dylan Grazer as Eddie Kaspbrak. James Ransone is going to have a tough act to follow. He is rather unknown. We'll see what he brings to the table.

Isaiah Mustafa as Mike Hanlon

Has always been a working actor that never got his big break, I hope this movie will help his career step up to the next level.

Andy Bean as Stanley Uris

Andy Bean is also rather anonymous. We'll see what he can bring to the table.

Are you excited about the movie and actors?

The first movie as so good I am rather looking forward to this squeal.

Image source: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now