Dune Trailer is here

Dune_2020_movie_poster.jpg

This trailer looks amazing! Ok, I have to be honest, I didn't read Frank Herbert's science fiction masterpiece. I don't even think I know what it is about. I didn't watch the two previous movie adaptations, mostly because I heard that they are terrible. But, I am hyped for this movie. Mostly because Denis Villeneuve is an amazing director who directed some amazing movies which are both beautiful and interesting like Blade Runner 4049 and Arrival. This trailer says nothing about the plot, but it looks stunning. It looks like a movie made for the big screen.

Plus, the trailer shows off the amazing cast of this movie. Timothée Chalamet, Zendaya, Jason Momoa, Rebecca Ferguson, Dave Bautista, Oscar Isaac, Charlotte Rampling, Josh Brolin, Stellan Skarsgård, Javier Bardem and probably a few more that I missed. I mean forget knives out, this movie will sell itself based on the actors in the movie itself. Which is good because this looks like an expensive movie.

Also, I noticed that this trailer has no release date attached to it. Which means it will likely be pushed back from its December 18 release date. It doesn't look like a Christmas movie anyway. It is most likely that Wonder Woman 1984 will take this date. Although I am not sure it looks like a summer blockbuster either. It could be a good May movie I think. We will see how it goes with the pandemic and movies being released in theaters. Although to be honest, at this point, as much as I miss theaters, I would prefer to watch this movie at home for an additional cost.

What do you think? PVOD or theaters? Are you even excited for the movie?

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Sharing will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now