Angel has Fallen – Movie Review

Angel has fallen.jpg

Angel has Fallen is the third movie in the Fallen series. The movie is directed by Ric Roman Waugh and sees Gerard Butler reprise his role as the Secret Service agent Mike Banning and Morgan Freeman now plays President Allan Trumbull. Danny Huston and Jada Pinkett Smith also appear in the movie.

In this movie Banning is being framed for trying to kill the president and for killing all of the Secret Service agents who were with him at the time of the assassination attempt. But no one cares about the plot of the movie. It took me three minutes to guess who the real bad guy is and I was right. Also, this movie is very anti-Trump and I guess since no one cares about the plot of the movie, as there was zero discussion about it online. This is pure fun 90s style action movie. It delivers exactly what it promises. Plot? Nobody really cares.

The Fallen series has a really small budget. That's why we keep getting more. They don't make a lot of money, but it is enough to keep it profitable. This movie even had a smaller budget than its predecessor, only 40 million dollars, which the movie already covered. Also, these movies keep Gerard Butler's career alive. So expect to see more of them. Not that I have a problem with it.

These movies feel like 90s fun. Great action, horrible effects and so bad its fanny dialogue. Also some of the action scenes were pretty funny. I think it was intentional and the crowd sure laughed at my screening. So, if you feel like watching an old school action movie, I totally recommend it.

I give the movie a 7.5/10

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now