Quick Review - Atomic Blonde

atomic-blonde-5120x2880-charlize-theron-hd-5k-2017-7167.jpg

Action fans rejoice! This one you're gonna like. I'll start by saying that the aesthetic feels a bit too hip. Like they heard that kids these days really are into the 80s so we should like totally set it in the 80s and maybe sell a soundtrack or something!

But that's really my only criticism. It has a cool little plot and some of the fight choreography is top of the line. Twists and turns while spies spy on each other and again, those fight scenes! There is this one I won't spoil because I hate spoilers but it reminded me of the hallway scene in Oldboy. You know the one. This was like that but there is a lot of stabbing and gunplay.

Look, if you like Jason Bourne, James Bond, Charlise Theron's naked bod, some British intelligence intrigue, etc. you are going to have some fun. Grab the popcorn and pump your fist!

Upvote, follow, all of the above! Let me know what you think when you go see it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now