What is your favorite movie of all times?

When asked this question, I always say "Top Gun" but honestly I'm a huge fan of "Gladiator". Was the first movie I saw with my wife in the theater, and I really love the story. It's a bit depressing though and I hate sad endings.

I always liked Russell Crowe, he is fun to watch. Later I found out he is an asshole in real life. I always hate hearing about my favorite celebrities as they always turn out to be assholes.

"It was shit. But I'm the greatest actor in the world and I can make even shit sound good."
Russell Crowe - talking about Gladiator

I try not to pay attention actors these days and just watch movies I like. If you haven't watched Gladiator it is fantastic.

87aec6a0c25230e7ca5d1fcb2d34740b.jfif

98195.jfif

Gladiator-Armor.png

Couple other of my favorite movies:

  • 300
  • Ip Man
  • The Matrix
  • Almost Famous
  • A Knight's Tale

I tend to have a preference to Epic Movies, larger than life.

What's your favorite, and why?

All images property of Paramount Entertainment and are stills from the movie Gladiator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center