RECOMMENDED FILM: HACKSAW RIDGE (2016)

Good afternoon Steemians!

I would like to start a space within my blog to talk about one of my hobbies:

The movies

It occurs to me that I could name this section as: RECOMMENDED MOVIE

For this first publication, I would like to tell you about a film that I discovered while watching the Gala of the Oscars of 2017. It is named:

HACKSAW RIDGE (2016)


Source

Film based on the real story of the American soldier Desmond Doss, Christian Seventh-day Adventist, who decided to join the ranks of the Army of his country with the purpose of saving lives and despite refusing to carry and using weapons, he received the Medal of Honor from President Harry Truman, for saving the lives of more than 75 soldiers in the midst of the constant fire during the battle of Okinawa, in the Second World War

Directed by Mel Gibson, starring Andrew Garfield along with the cast Vince Vaughn, Sam Worthington, Luke Bracey, Hugo Weaving, Ryan Corr, Teresa Palmer, Richard Pyros and Rachel Griffiths, it became one of the best movies of the year and therefore was nominated for 6 categories in the OSCAR AWARDS, including: Best Picture, Best Director and Best Actor

A great piece that I recommend with your eyes closed, is one of the best movies I've seen. Here I leave the trailer to be motivated to see it.

OFFICIAL TRAILER


Source

IF YOU DO NOT SEE IT, YOU SHOULD. IF YOU LOOK AT IT, LEAVE YOUR COMMENT AND SHARE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now