Fantasy movie(s) recommendation: The NeverEnding Story I-II-III

Hello Steemit!

I just watched The NeverEnding Story I-II-III.

My favorite characters from this movie series are Falkor ("Lucky Dragon" or "Luckdragon") and Nimbly, the bird-like creature from the second film.
I don't want to spoil anything about the story so don't worry I will not write about the story.
Don't let the IMDb scores (or any other critics) deceive you!
"The NeverEnding Story" (1984) have a well-deserved 7.4 while "The NeverEnding Story II: The Next Chapter" (1990) have 5.0 and "The NeverEnding Story III: Escape from Fantasia" (1994) have only 3.1 points.
They are all awesome! I like the whole series! Especially the first and the second film! The second and the third film (but especially the third) is greatly undervalued on IMDb and on other critics by a lot of people! The first and the second film is much better than the third but the third is not as bad as a lot of people say!
The third film is feels like it's a little bit exaggerated but it's not a bad movie in my opinion!
These movies are all about friendships, feelings, memories, family, life.
They have great stories and they have messages.
These movies are very entertaining for the whole family and you can also learn things from them at the same time.
But I guess if you already watched them and/or you have read the book (finished reading the book) you already know this.

About the book

I didn't read the book personally (I don't have the book) but I'm planning to buy and read it because I like the movies very much!
These movies are became one of my favorites actually!
If you like to read the book first then do that!

All of the movies above are based on the "The Neverending Story" book written by Michael Ende but "The NeverEnding Story II" and "The NeverEnding Story III" obviously comes with a new storyline.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS ABOUT THE CHARACTERS!
"The NeverEnding Story II" and "The NeverEnding Story III" not only comes with a new storyline but with (a) new character(s) also.
For example (as I read the informations) "Nimbly" does not exist as a character in the book, he only exist in "The NeverEnding Story II".
But there is a species in the book called "Nimblies". They are rabbit-like creatures with feathers.
Other than this I don't know anything (else) about the book and I don't want to know anything else (yet).
I would like to know when I read it!

So they (the book and the second and the third movies) have their differences.
POSSIBLE SPOILERS ENDS!

As I stated above I don't want to spoil anything about the story.
I don't want/like to ruin your experience.
I don't want/like to ruin anything (at all). I hope I didn't spoiled/ruined anything by writing about the character differences above!
Just enjoy the movies and/or the book! They are beautiful!

If you like the fantasy genre then this is a "must watch" (and/or a "must read") category!
They are one of the best fantasy movies/stories I have ever seen!
I suggest you to watch them all if you have some time and read the book if you like!

I will buy and read the book If I can earn enough money on Steemit to buy it.
So I will probably going to read it soon! I'm planning to buy multiple books with my Steemit earnings!

Thank you for reading!

Enjoy Steemit!

Have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center