I watched Alien Covenant - Spoiler Review

IMG_20170925_090648.png

Due to mixed reviews I assumed not to be blown away in theatres, so I waited for the digital video.

Yes, it feels like a series and I'll stay patient to watch the rest in the upcoming years - hope Ridley (79) is in good health.

It felt so much like a series episode though that it felt insulting to me. Don't get me wrong. I realise the movie is two hours long. It just feels so undignifying to huge events and not well thought through to pack a 7 year detour and the discovery of a habitable planet in one short crew discussion while being responsible for over 2000 living souls.

I like that the story concentrates on David showing a glimpse of what AI is capable of. I wish Ridley had invested more time in showing what David was up to the past ten years and the logic behind his creation experiments. Right after coming to the planet everything starts and ends pretty quickly #unsatisfying.

The final Xenomorphs

Did they render the Aliens in 25fps? Feels like it.

Still looking forward to the sequel in hope the movie's plot is created adequatly to the size it deserves.



Forget Whatsapp! Earn with WowApp.
Make a living with Sports Trading Exposed written by Tomas Paul
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now