FREE 1SBD - Mystery Movie Quote: " You told Harpo to beat me? " - What's the Movie ?

The above statement is a movie quote. What's the Movie ?

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can

JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 02/23/18)

tcp_GK1.jpg

Full Quote / Scene:

Sophia: You told Harpo to beat me?

...

Sophia: All my life I had to fight. I had to fight my daddy. I had to fight my uncles. I had to fight my brothers. A girl child ain't safe in a family of men, but I ain't never thought I'd have to fight in my own house!

This should be a super easy quote contest, but I will give a couple of bonus quotes also from the same movie:

Bonus Quote / Scene #1:

Celie: [to Shug] He beat me when you ain't here.

Shug: Who do? Albert?

Celie: Mister.

Shug: Why he do that?

Celie: He beat me for not being you.

Bonus Quote / Scene #2:

Celie: [on leaving the farm in Shug's car, shouting to Albert] I'm poor, black, I might even be ugly, but dear God, I'm here. I'm here.

tcpHERE_GK1.jpg

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can

JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 02/23/18)
If you want to keep the Mystery Movie Info a mystery, send the Mystery Movie Info to @goldkey on steemit.CHAT

There are FIVE ( 5 ) days to enter.

- JUST NAME THE MOVIE !

The Pics Are Hints!

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE - ADD QUOTES in your COMMENTS

###Let's have a little fun with this:

- Comment on favorite actor/character!

- Add another quote from the movie

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can Identify the Movie, Just the Movie Name !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 02/23/18)

Some More Hints as Pictures . . .

tcp_GK2.jpg

tcp_GK4.jpg

tcp_GK3.jpg

EDIT:

Identify the movie? The Color Purple (1985)

WINNER: @winstonwolfe - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @winstonwolfe from @goldkey for The Color Purple (1985) !!!

•by @goldkey

..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center