My favourite movie of all times - Tenacious D in The Pick Of Destiny

I've always been open to all genres of music, but the most I still come back to every few weeks is hard rock/alternative metal.

As I was a little kid my sister looked at a movie that I didn't actually watch with her at first, but I saw some parts that I got interested in so I decided to watch it for the first time when I was like ~10 years old. I instantly fell in love with the movie, because it's so musical it has amazing actors in it (Jack Black, Kyle Gass etc.) and it's seriously hilarious movie.

If you sound interested, check out the Trailer for the movie

Seriously everytime I listen to one of their songs or if I even listen to any reference from the movie I get instant flashbacks and I want to watch the movie again, I don't want to spoil everything you just have to take a look and see yourself.
If you're into that kind of music this movie will give you the time of your life.

Will also add here one song from the beginning of the movie to maybe understand a little bit more -

If you've seen the movie please let me know what do you think of it. There was also rumors a couple years ago that Tenacious D 2 is in the making, but that has been silented down now and no other information about it has been released.
I do wish that one day the journey will continue and we can see the movie in premieres.

Thanks for reading and I wish you all the best of luck and keep on Steemin!

61zfRUeepmL.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center