Nightwing Fancasting

On February 8th, 2018, Nightwing director, Chris McKay took to twitter, asking what the fans would like to see in the actor portraying Nightwing. He posted a poll, an as of the 11th, the percentages are; recognizable actor 15%, a bad ass martial artist 48% (which also got my vote), Romani 16%, and vulnerable/emotional 21%. As you can see, being adept in martial arts is what most fans polled think is the most important for this role.

On February 8th, 2018, Nightwing director, Chris McKay took to twitter, asking what the fans would like to see in the actor portraying Nightwing. He posted a poll, an as of the 11th, the percentages are; recognizable actor 15%, a bad ass martial artist 48% (which also got my vote), Romani 16%, and vulnerable/emotional 21%. As you can see, being adept in martial arts is what most fans polled think is the most important for this role.

nightwingtweet1.png

https://twitter.com/i/moments/962127437042655233

There was a chorus of twitter users 'writing in' a vote, wanting to make sure that Nightwing have the right buns for the job...

Which is one the first things that came to my mind as well.


Fan Fancasting Favorites
These are the fancasts I've seen crome up most frequently. In no particular order.

Finn Wittrock


Zac Efron


Steven Yeun

I have seen all these actors, at least in one role, and they are all fine actors. But, they are all missing a martial arts background, the aspect most fans want in their Nightwing. Please, correct me if I am wrong, but I looked and could not find anything about these guys knowing martial arts.


My Fancast

As I looked through my Twitter feed, an unexpected candidate came up. Brennan Mejia, the Red Power Ranger from Power Rangers Dino Charged, retweeted McKay's poll. It hit me like a freight train. Brennan Mejia is almost a complete Nightwing package, not being Romani being the only issue I see, but I also don't know everything about this actor so maybe he is? I don't know. Brennan Mejia is an actor and a circus performer! Any superheros circus performers with an upcoming movie come to mind? He has got some moves, I've seen them, on repeat for months. Hooray for obsessive three year olds! Brennan is also my sons favorite Power Ranger. He checks nearly all the boxes, even the booty box. He definitely deserves a good looking into for the part. I would certainly be happy with the casting!



I do not own any of the above images.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now