Honest Movie Reviews: The Possession Experiment (2016)

possession-experiment-4.jpg

★★★○○○○○○○ [ 3/10 ]

The title has caught my interest at first, but as soon as the movie started rolling I immediately regretted my decision. Granted, the first scene (the possession scene) was actually quite good but everything that follows is just the exact opposite. The acting in particular can only be described as otherworldly (and not in the positive way). The scene where the protagonist has a "serious conversation" with her mother is one of those scenes that were so bad that I literally cringed. It definitely reminded me of the acting in the movie "The Room".

Other than that the movie definitely had its scary moments. But sadly they were overshadowed by the bad acting performances, I'm afraid.

Final verdict: wouldn't recommend

IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3697398/

Ontology: #movie #review #horror #paranormal #supernatural #possession #devil #Satan #exorcism

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center