#MountainMonday... Uh oh, I live in Colorado

I moved to Colorado in 2006and ever since, I don't think that too many days go by that I don't marvel at the Rockies.

This first image was taken of Pikes Peak at dawn when my husband first moved here.

Imgur

The below image was taken of Pikes Peak by me from Route 24, driving into the Rocky Mountains from Colorado Springs. Side note: do you see that line up the mountain to the right of Pikes Peak? That's the Manitou Incline -- 1 mile in 8000 feet vertical. This is what Coloradoans do for fun.

Imgur

The last image here I took while at Independence Pass, Colorado, that serves as a summer route across the mountains from Buena Vista to Aspen. Otherwise you have to go up through Denver, down and around.

Imgur

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now