Removing the Virago Engine from the Frame

Well I have put it off for as long as I can but it's time to remove the engine from the frame. As I described before, I took many many pictures of the configuration of the all of the interface points between the engine and the frame (including the wiring hookups). I will not share all of those pictures here because they are not very interesting. Anyway, here is a picture of the frame with the engine still attached:

IMG_20180304_210946.jpg

And here is the frame without the engine

IMG_20180310_144258.jpg

The engine is now separated and free from the frame:

IMG_20180310_144318.jpg

These carburetors look pretty rough. Even though I did get the engine running before taking it apart, it still didn't sound exactly right and I couldn't keep it running for very long. I suspect that these guys are to blame:

IMG_20180310_150459.jpg

Well, that's the update for today. I have many exciting plans for this project and I am eager to get started on some of the modifications. Have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center