Another arrival, rd lc day.

DSC_1102.JPG

Hi anyone who pops by.

Busy day again, and it is not over yet.

Before the rd lc arrived, it was time to fix a small problem with the TZR 125 SP. They only made 500 of these so they could race them. This one when I bought it cost me a mere £400 as neither myself or the seller, knew it was the SP version. When I noted it was, I nearly fell over.

The last one that sold online was 2 years ago, it sold for 12,000 Euro's.

I know people with 2 or 3 engines, I had 2 sets of forks, so a rough estimate would be there are less than 100 left in the entire world!.

After selling the forks off it, and buying the new set, the bike only owed me or cost me £240. Then after a deal with the original plastics off it, and buying a new set, the bike owes me a grand total of, wait for it = £360........................................................00

Bargain, the part I fixed today was the front break light switch, one connector snapped off when I tried to re fit the wires.

DSC_1098.JPG

The fiddly little nuts are enough to drive you to drink trying to get them to catch a thread.

20 mins later and voila.

DSC_1099.JPG

I am still preparing the fuel tank and front mudguard for paint, this weekend at the latest they will be in paint - and this bike will be "finished" :-)

Here it is minus tank and mudguard.

DSC_1100.JPG

The afternoon has turned into a mercy mission, a gent in Indonesia noticed my rebuilds on facebook, and asked if I could sell him some parts, he says he owns the only tzr 125 4dl in the entire country, but it needs some parts, and as I have millions of parts here, I wanted to help a fellow biker realize his dream.

So I put him together a bundle, and all he has to pay is postage, I put more than enough to give him spares should he fall off or drop the bike in the future.

DSC_1097.JPG

So with the rd lc in good company with two others and a rd 50m. I am heading back out to do some more tinkering at my leisure till bed.

Have a simply fantastic day, and see you in the morrow.

DSC_1105.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center