I SURRENDER

IMG_1367.JPG

My writing is not quite good but I wrote this straight from my heart

It's almost 3 o'clock in the morning and I have decided to write this on the blank page of my journal. I guess I'm that stressed.

I'm working on a midshift for the whole week and today, I'm on OTY (OT without Pay) to finish some workloads assigned to me. While I'm finishing my tasks, I can't help but overthink. There are some things which really stresses me out lately that I keep to myself. Something that I can't open up to anyone. I've got lot of worries and my heart and mind is clearly not at peace but I continue to live my life and try my best to be happy because as what they always say, happiness is a choice.

I shouldn't sulk here and let problems eat me. There is still life amidst all these problems and struggles. And most importantly, I have God with me.

Whenever my heart feels heavy, all I do is to pray or to listen to worship songs which I can relate to and I instantly feel good. Worship songs such as this helps ease out my worries.
IMG_1368.PNG

This is my current playlist tonight entitled "Our God"

The lyrics goes like this: "And if our God is with us, then who could ever stop us? And if our God is with us, then what can stand against?"

Tonight, I'm surrendering all my worries to God. I know my problems and concerns shall all be solved and will all end soon. Until then, I'll just keep praying. 🙏🏻

Have a good sleep everyone. ❤

Photo and screenshot are mine

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center