Courage to Overcome

image
Gettyimage

Dear steemians,

Many are afraid because they lack the courage to ask questions:

Some will not ask questions in a crowd lest they be regarded as mumskulls, some will drive for miles and miles and miles, not knowing the direction in which they are going, and yet will not ask for the direction.

The because people are afraid of being overwhelmed by the troubles of others, they will not ask if there is anything they can do to help. Many are afraid to ask God to help them. We should not allow that fear in us.
But from where do we get courage to live? From my own perceptive, Courage comes from three sources:

  1. Courage comes within us
  2. Courage comes from others
  3. Courage comes from God.

I want to discuss about the ‘courage to live comes from within us’

It is God’s gift to us as long as we live. We need to use it in all the situations of anxiety, pain or struggle. You cannot run away from your weakness; you must sometimes fight it out or perish; and if that be so, why not now, and where you stand.’ – Robert Louis Stevenson. If you are sick, if you are uncertain about your goals, if your marriage is shaky, you can determine to succeed by the acts of courage with which you are born.

‘If I feel depressed, I will sing.
If I feel sad, I will laugh.
If fear, I will plunge ahead.
If I feel inferior, I will wear a new garments.
If I feel uncertain, I will raise my voice
If I feel poverty, I will think of wealth to come.
If I feel incompetent, I will remember past success.
If I feel insignificant, I will remember my goals.’-------------------------------Og Mandino.

All these are examples of men who believed that courage comes from within us.

Thanks for reading.

Watch out for next post

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center