Travel Notes

395lm9.jpg

Hi, my name is Erlangga or usually called Angga. This is not only about the journey of my story but about the journey of our eleven. We are different in character but have the same vision.
I just started as a hobby of reading and joined a community in Bandung. I remember that time, when I first joined, I woke up with great enthusiasm in the morning. Prepare to go to the library. I go at 10 am, as usual when traveling I say goodbye to Mother and tell her where I'm going. Not my mother's child, but I think that is one way to respect Mother and so that she doesn't panic.
Long story short after looking for a library address, I met a man who pioneered the community and I happened to like all of his works. So, join me in the community, they welcomed me with great enthusiasm. Asking about where I'm from, what books I like and so on, because at first I wasn't in the Bandung regional group.
And we don't always get serious about anything. In order not to get tense, some members of the community threw a lot of jokes and cheesy teasing there. And with regard to insight, of course I got a lot of knowledge after joining the community, especially about books.
Our activities outside of chatting within the group, we often hold free book meetings, even though sometimes visitors think that we are selling books.

One of my friends, Adam often said, "I already know how hungry you are to read for free, how come you still think it's selling, right?"
"Maybe our banner is too small, zuh" I replied casually.
"Ahh, really? We put 3 banners, it's clear, no, ”Adam replied with a protesting face.
"Yes, let it be zuh, after all there are also many visitors who come to read," said Aryo.
Aryo is a member of the community as well, his big stature and always acting funny makes us and the readers laugh.
Another thing with our lapakan in Cimahi, if we hold lapakan there, most of the children come. Like elementary school children and many street children who still go to school, we spend every Saturday night accompanying our younger siblings.
We like to accompany them to study, and I personally prefer to accompany those who want to learn to draw. Because all committees already have their respective duties
"Sis ... Sis ... Sis" shouted Reza, one of the children who was quite critical when asking questions.
"Why, Deck?" I asked while looking at him with a smile.
"That, Sis Virli took all the women's pencils, what did I color using?" he asked with an innocent face while pointing at the girl he meant
“already, let me take the pencil. Now you stand up first, then sit in a circle, ”I said while giving them directions to form a circle.
While other children read, tell fairy tales. It is an experience I cannot forget. We value what they draw, what they write, and what they tell. The goal is to motivate them to keep learning because they are the nation's assets.
Apart from that, we often share about whatever is currently being discussed. But not only are we serious. Joking is a must, to break the ice. And do not forget, we are often invited to attend a radio station broadcast in the city of Bandung to interview us. That's part of my activities in this community.
After several months of being active in this community, I became more fond of reading and thank God my insight has increased. Over time I dared to write a poem for my own consumption, but my curiosity arose when I saw many of my friends who wrote their poems and posted their works on their social media.
It seemed they were right, writing what they felt like the pitch in their voice lived up to each verse and every word they wrote. After reading a few short stories, poetry and poetry. Finally, I tried to make poetry that was more alive than my previous writings, one by one I wrote according to what I thought.
And get here when you're on the road. Whether when I saw a beautiful woman, saw the sky, trees, mountains, whatever water I was attracted to, I perpetuated it in the form of poetry.
Starting from there, my poetry doesn't always have the theme of love, or what I feel, but I make my logic and instincts play even though I always feel my writing is still ordinary. I met an account of a poetry angel, I read her poetry which tells about love and from there I started to like her work. Even though I don't know who he is, if only I did; I must have approached him.
And as a coincidence maybe, I also became a member of the community who came from the city of Jogja. Where in the community, there are many members who are spread throughout Indonesia. Starting from reviewing books, telling stories, composing poetry, poetry, short stories and replying to poetry to the words of death from each member in the community.

I as a beginner admire those who are good at composing words. Even though they were joking, they still said the deadly words from those lovers of letters. But as time went by the community became quiet, finally I asked one of the members in the group. He was Fairiiy lestarii the first person I asked about writing, especially poetry.
"Sis, why do the poems I write often feel less alive or just ordinary?" I asked at that time.
"Well, if you already think like that with your poetry, then what about other people? Our first writing enthusiasts, are ourselves. If other people like our writing, that is a bonus for your thoughts, El, ”he answered.
Her answer suddenly made me daydream, because I was not aware of it at all.
"Hatur nuhun SeBandung Raya" I exclaimed.
That was my first question about poetry to him, and the more he came here to talk to me. And I feel comfortable confiding in him about anything, maybe I'm not the only one who feels that way to him.
Because the community that was formed in Jogja was quiet, finally Fairiiy re-created the group with the name Seniman Berkarya, there weren't many members in the group, only 12 people including me. Not much different from the previous community, we discussed books, told stories, poetry, composed poetry and replied to poetry with fellow members.
And at one time we talked about bipolar. Well!! My journey started. Bipolar is a mental disorder that attacks a person's psychology which is characterized by mood swings. Now some of my friends in the group feel that they also have Bipolar, including myself. Because often the mood changes, and even if it gets depressed it can be fatal.
But I will personally explain more about the Bipolar. I emphasize that someone with bipolar disorder is not to be shunned, but to be fully supported by the environment. Because when this person is fully supported by his environment, he will achieve more.
In the end, the group changed its name to SenBi or Bipolar Artists. Why does it say Artist? Because we are literacy lovers, writing is the advantage behind our many shortcomings.
Feels beautiful right? An alphabet that we assembled, became masterpieces of poetry, poetry and so on. Not only that, we review many things that are currently being discussed, especially about writing or books. We are very enthusiastic when a famous writer like Darwis Tere Liye evicted all of his books because of high taxes.
Crazy in this group, not a mental illness but a joke in the group that makes us feel crazy alone, ignorant each other, bully each other, tease each other, but we accept and we understand that.
And it is clear that we are different cities even though they are said to be virtual friends because we all have not met face to face, but our friendship is like a warm and sweet family.
Not knowing that time we are, joking at any time it's okay as long as we are happy and laugh out loud to ourselves.
"Since I entered here, my brain has turned a little tilted," said one group member.
"No, we are all the same. Tilted brain line, ”exclaimed another.
We have a plan to make short stories with the theme SenBi or Bipolar Artists, where each member of the group is required to write 2 short stories.
Although some of our friends prefer poetry and rhymes, once again we welcome all of that. And what's special is that the short stories will be recorded.
Everyone will die and there will only be ALM behind the name. But a work made with all my heart, with all my soul. Performed with minor and major notes, harmonized like a melodious rhythm and sculpted in the heart of every human being, will never die and be replaced.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now