The distance between the Possibility and Reality

This is one motivational speech that I had heard from Sadhguru, who is a Indian Yogi and a mystic. I love listening to his speeches, not only are they motivational but they are realistic and they are also hard hitting. One of such speech was about achieving our goals.

Sometimes we have so many thoughts in our minds about doing things in our life and then we start putting logic to it, whether they are workable or not, in that process we filter out some of our thoughts and realize that some of them are workable and some are not. The first step to analyze is whether it is possible or not. I cannot have an unrealistic goal and then say, I can manifest it with my thoughts, probably the manifestation will start to work but it may not come through in the life time, so then there is no point. Just for e.g. I have this desire to go to Space, I know neither technically nor financially this is possible for me. But then my desire is so strong that the manifestation will start but with the number of life years that I have remaining will it be possible, then the answer is no. Because even if technology develops, I know financially it will not be possible.

But there are many thoughts which can shape up to reality, the possibility is there, now the question is am I prepared to walk that distance between the possibility to reality, because sometimes it can be a tough and tedious path and one needs courage, commitment and determination to walk that path.

image.png
Source

When I wanted to do the EBC trek, at first I had all the doubts if I could do but then with a clear mind I thought about it, is it really possible for me and the answer was yes, from there on I started working on myself to prepare for the trek. To make it happen in reality it was not easy but it was not impossible also, so I took up the challenge for myself. It was a lot of hard work, but then my dream of being at the base camp and witnessing it with my own eyes was fulfilled.

If the mental preparedness is not there to walk the path then the thought will only remain a thought and eventually dissolve and never shape up to reality.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency