What I Learned from Wearing No Makeup for a Week.

Snapchat-8596332679194396600.jpg

Work

Nobody cared or noticed. They still laughed at my jokes, and made me laugh. My personality radiated through and I didn't have to hide behind some full-coverage foundation, carved cheekbones, fleeked eyebrows, or lifted lashes.

Gym

People noticed me, but because of my work ethic, not my appearance. They still approached me to ask me about my training and how much I inspire them. I'm sure my skin didn't look the best and dripped of sweat, but they didn't shy away. It didn't matter to them.

Home

My boyfriend isn't one to point out my every flaw, or criticize my problem areas. He illustrates how much he cares for me by the way he holds me or the way he looks at me.

I can be my complete and naked self around him and now around others. I don't feel obligated to impress anyone because I know at the end of my days when I'm old and decrepit, and my looks have faded, I'll still have my loving friends, family, and my killer personality to give me confidence.

Find people who know your worth, and then you'll start believing it too.

37592475847bd1685d32df572aed181b.jpg

Just a reminder. No makeup = more time to sleep in. So who's really winning here? πŸ’πŸ½ 😘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center