Review Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in Place Makeup

Today I bring you a review of the second, the Double Wear Stay-in Place Makeup

Power of duration during 15 hours. Impeccable all day This long-lasting makeup stays fresh and looks natural in hot and humid conditions, even during uninterrupted activity. Does not change color, does not move or stain clothes Light and comfortable feeling Now, the impeccable look of the morning is maintained throughout the day

My opinion

Quality:

Being that this base promises 15 hours of coverage, I assume that this is its strong point and in that sense it is INCREDIBLE. I have tested it in long days and I noticed that my face remained impeccable all day, regardless of temperature changes or my level of fatigue. The issue of heat is not minor because although we can feel that we "melt" all this base is very reliable and is not altered at all. The finish on the leather is natural pulling to matte. It looks very nice, with a fresh and healthy effect.
10/10

Quantity:

Like most bases it brings 30ml, the average amount.
10/10

Application:

Its consistency is a little thick which is not easy to distribute. In my case, since my skin is normal pulling to dry, I have to make sure to use a moisturizing cream or pre-base (I use the Mac Prep + Prime that I feel gets along very well with the DW) to prevent the base by adhering to the face, it ends up drying out and generating a mask effect. So for those who have my same type of skin right now I leave that advice, otherwise the feeling is half stiff. Maybe it's perfect for the mixed / fat skin and generates a perfect balance, in fact the formula is Oil Free But I do not know
I apply it with a brush for the base of the same brand or a sponge for a more natural effect (the one I use more frequently) to achieve a higher coverage, which I also like but leaves a slightly heavier feeling on the skin.
The application must be done relatively quickly to distribute the base evenly before it dries and is sealed in place

8/10

Duration:

As I mentioned above, the duration is spectacular. And something I love is that after 10 hours of having it put does not generate any kind of shine or greasy feeling to the face, which happens with other bases, but stays the same or at most shows a natural luminosity.

Packaging:

The bottle is made of frosted glass with a beautiful golden lid. The only thing I do not like is that it does not come with a dosing pump, so the method to extract product, turning over the back of the hand, is not the most comfortable nor the most hygienic. I think the pump can be purchased separately but I would prefer it to be included when the base is purchased, or at least to offer it at the time of taking it so that one can choose.

I show you a short step by step to see the Double Wear in action

For more information you can look at the page http://www.esteelauder.com.ar where there is data about the products and they have a "store locator" where they can find the addresses of the stores that sell the brand.

In general I find it highly recommended for those who are looking for a good quality base, medium / high coverage. I would say that it is not for every day, but more for those special events or long days in which we want to see ourselves impeccable without having to worry. The one that I have does not have FPS (there is another one as it does, look at the packaging) so we can use it for parties or weddings without the fear that the flash will give us a ghost effect.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center